Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Ride On Honors Its “Best of the Best” Drivers at Ceremony

Three of the drivers with no accidents during 21 years of driving were honored: Robert James, Lucas Guzman and Stephen Richardson. They are pictured with Art Holmes, Carolyn Biggins and Mike Nesselt, Acting Depot Chief.

At a Transit Awards Ceremony held on November 19, Montgomery County Department of Transportation Director Arthur Holmes, Jr. and Transit Services Division Chief Carolyn Biggins honored Ride On bus drivers for their excellent customer service, willingness to go the extra mile, and commitment to safety and quality.

One award from each depot, Silver Spring, Nicholson Court and Gaithersburg, was presented in the following categories:

Customer Service Award was William Oliver, Raul Ortellado and Rex Thompson.
On Time Performance Award was James Boddie, Jose Contreras and Cheryl Nicholson.
Safe Work Award was Ricardo Cabrera, Robert James and Clovis Wheeler.
Supervisor of the Year was Eric Sims of the Silver Spring Depot.

In addition, drivers with no accidents for five, ten, 15 and 21 years were honored.